Poem: Whole (June ’11 Poem-a-day, Day 6)

You are my bright and shining day,
You are my black and starry night,
You are my sugar/cream cup of Earl Grey,
You are my burning crossroads light.

I am your smallest, latest hour,
I am your companion on the road,
I am your bramble, thorn and flower,
I am your source, an ancient node.

You smile and enchant me,
I sing and raise your soul,
Together, we’re a marvel.
On our own, we’re whole.

About Shawna Jacques

All posts subject to change without notice.

Posted on 2011/06/06, in Poem-a-day, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

