Filk: “The Lost Girl Connection”, ttto “The Rainbow Connection” as sung by Kermit the Frog

“He that will not sail until all dangers are over, will never put to sea.”
~Thomas Fuller

Why are there so many songs about pirates
and what gets brought in with the tide?
Pirates are fiction, and only delusions,
and grownups have childhoods to hide.
So I’ve been told and some choose to believe it.
I know there’s more, wait and see.
Someday I’ll find it, the Lost Girl connection.
It’s the LGPA for me.

Who said that wishes will never be granted
when wished on the righthand star?
Someone thought of that and many believed it.
Look what it’s done so far.
What’s so entrancing it keeps us from dancing
in the rain at age thirty three?
Someday I’ll find it, the Lost Girl connection.
It’s the LGPA for me.

All my life under a spell. I know that it’s seems kind of tragic.

I have been half asleep, and I have heard voices.
I’ve heard them calling my name.
Is this the sweet sound that calls the young at heart?
The voice might be one
and the same.
I’ve heard it too many times to ignore it.
It’s something that I’m supposed to be.
I think that I’ve found it, the Lost Girl connection.
It’s the LGPA for me.

I know that I’ve found it, the Lost Girl connection.
It’s the LGPA for me.

[Edit] It’s appropriate that this is my 42nd post on this blog.

About Shawna Jacques

All posts subject to change without notice.

Posted on 2011/09/15, in Filk, Lost Girls Pirate Academy, Tales from Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

