Poem: To Lindsay

This was written by me on 02-16-2005, to my friend who died of brain cancer shortly thereafter. It’s originally posted in a now-locked LJ entry.

To me, my love, your tears don’t lend
I’m finally at my journey’s end.

I’m sorry to go and leave you here,
But we’ll meet again that much is clear.

Thank you for all the time you spent
For when your shoulder to cry on you lent.

Where I’ll be you can’t see my face,
But I’ll be there to save you a place.

So though I’m gone, don’t cry for me
I’ve found my release, I’m finally free.

About Shawna Jacques

All posts subject to change without notice.

Posted on 2012/02/16, in Old Poetry, Published Elsewhere and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

